First Entertainer Blogger Award Nomination, Say What??

Welp. I guess you’ve heard that the rumors are true. I’ve won a Nobel Peace Prize…

Oh, wait. Ahem. Excuse me. I’ve apparently misspoken. That won’t come for another two weeks, at least! What I really meant to say is that I’ve won the “Entertainer Blogger Award”. There we go. Can’t slur our words, now, can we?

So, yes, the Entertainer Blogger Award. There’s just something about this award that makes it my favorite out of all the others. And the fact that one of my favorite bloggers nominated me for this? Well, that just instantly made it EVEN MORE fantabulous. You like my new word there? I made it myself.

To start this award off I want to give a HUGE thank you to the lovely writer of “Dear Lily June”. I 100% recommend this blog to my  readers and give it a big whopping Hannah Stamp of Approval. That wasn’t really a thing until now, but now that it IS a thing, you should be completely amazed that she got that honor. Just saying.

You can find her here at ( https://dearlilyjune.wordpress.com/ ) You will not be disappointed. It’s filled to the brim with raw and beautifully written letters to her daughter Lily June. She gives her wisdom and experience for anything that life will bring Lily June’s way.

Well, I guess it’s time to list the rules of the award!

  • Write a post including the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly ENTERTAINING.
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave the link to their blog!
  • Also, answer the questions down below.

These are the questions I have been asked:

1.) Why did you start to blog in the first place?

In the wise words of my “About” page, I shall answer this question.

“…you might want to know, “Why did you create this blog, Hannah?”

and I’d have to say, “Oh, that’s EASY. I created this blog to solve world hunger and win the Nobel Peace Prize, all by next Tuesday!”

And if you don’t believe THAT little trinket of knowledge, I’ll give you a second answer: I created this blog as another outlet to express myself through my writing. While being an author is my ultimate goal for the future, I am perfectly content at the moment using this blog to expressing my thoughts and opinions. We’ll see what happens from there!

2.) What is your favorite book?

I like all kinds of books. Although, I’ve been super into political/detective thrillers lately. It’s an exciting genre to read (and WRITE) !

3.) What do you hate the most?

When people think they have to be perfect to be of any importance *cough* *cough* me when I was younger *cough*

So, yeah. Embrace those flaws, people.

flaws.jpg

4.) What is your favorite food item from the mall?

SOFT PRETZELS FROM AUNTIE ANNE’S.

I’m convinced they are the cure to 99.9% of life’s ailments.

Okay, okay, okay. They cure hunger. That is all.

5.) What is your favorite past time activity?

I’m a firm believer that even whenever you’re not doing anything, you can at least be doing something. What does this mean? If I’m ever watching some pointless video on the internet or a movie on Netflix I’m either crocheting or drawing, as well.

Another thing? Duhh. Writing! Writing is a passion of mine so you can always expect me to be writing something, in one way or another.

Now, here’s the REAL hard part. Nominating all you entertainers out there deserving of this award! I may not nominate all 12 that it says to nominate, but I definitely will nominate a few new blogs that I have come across that I’m really taking a liking to.

( https://ysobelluna.wordpress.com/ ) Her beautiful photography and writings concerning her travels inspire and ignite the wanderlust inside. I just recently found her blog no more than a month ago and I’m already sooo in love with it. So, Ysobel, you’ve gained another dedicated reader, my friend.

( https://dineandrhymeblog.com/ ) This is such a cute little blog! I just LOVE the idea behind it- it is truly unique and she executes this with such skill (and great poetry)!! So, if you like food and if you like poetry, go check this out. It’s worth it!

Those will be all my nominees for now..Hopefully, I didn’t forget anyone. I didn’t want to nominate people that I have nominated before for an award, so I need to go explore and find some more awesome blogs to follow that are worthy of awards!

Till next time!

Hannah

2 thoughts on “First Entertainer Blogger Award Nomination, Say What??

  1. Ack! I let this sit for a week without reading it! I am. Literally. The. Worst.

    Hannah, you have my sincerest apologies, because I truly believe you and your writing are WORTH paying attention to. You have the potential to set the literary world on fire (in a good way, like the string of a firework that will explode across the universe, causing countless people to pay attention and look up), and I’m glad I could say, in an internet way, I “knew her when…”

    Be well, Hannah. And thank you, belatedly but genuinely, for your kind compliments.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

