The Indecisive Nature of Growing Up

Ultimately, nothing is written in stone. No matter how much we believe otherwise, one little change of plans and we are right back to square one. Things change, people change, everything changes. We all grow.

I’ve noticed this a lot growing up; your childhood and teen years are one phase after another. One day you want to be a vet, one day you want to be a teacher, one day you want to achieve world domination, owning all the T.J Maxx and Chick fil A’s of the world…oh, wait. Did I just say that out loud?

Anyway, all of us, at some point in life, are forced to choose a profession or line of work that we… hopefully (*fingers crossed*) will never get completely sick of. No pressure, right? Well, that, my friends, is the point that I am at right now. Stuck in between childhood and adulthood, I am forced with some pretty big decisions. Time has flown and people that I have grown up with since childhood are starting to graduate high school. I find it hard sometimes to appreciate where I am at in life while I am so deeply aware of how close I am to being on my own.

I have my whole life ahead of me and that scares me, yet pushed me to unimaginable excitement and vision of living my purpose out in this world. Thinking of these things, as long as it is in a positive way, is something that I choose to follow out for my own good, because using these situations will push me further and further to the goals I have set for myself. That’s the only way to overcome doubt. So, where will Hannah Garner be in the future?

Only time will tell.

4 thoughts on “The Indecisive Nature of Growing Up

  1. This is an exciting and yet nerve wracking time in life. I’m sure you will ultimately find the path you are meant to tread and will enjoy the journey. Stay blessed! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So come up with plan A, and then be prepared to go with plan B, C, D, etc., just in case! That’s been my strategy! Be open to where God leads you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

